The Chamber announces 2021 Board of Directors, Officers

The Chamber of Lawrence is pleased to announce its slate of newly elected Board of Directors and Officers for 2021. Comprised of professional and inspirational volunteer leaders from across the Lawrence community, the Board of Directors represents a wide range of industries and expertise that will be a great asset to help guide The Chamber and its staff as it moves forward while focusing on leadership, advocacy, and growth.

The Chamber would like to thank Joe Caldwell, Jana Dawson, Ron Gaches, Matt Llewellyn, Julie Nagel, Bill Schulteis, G.R. Underwood and Dr. Dan Wildcat for their previous service on our board.

The following members will serve on the Board for the coming year and will begin their service on January 1, 2021.

Executive Officers
Chair: Kirsten Flory, Colliers International
Incoming Chair: Derek Kwan, Lied Center of Kansas
Treasurer: Kristin Eldridge, SNAP Promotions
Past Chair: Mike Orozco, U.S. Bank

Advocacy: *Paul Davis, Paul Davis Law Firm, LLC
Communications: Matt Gough, Barber Emerson, L.C.
Operations: *Ken Hite, Kindred CPA
Leadership Lawrence: Kevin Loos, ICL Performance Products
Economic Development and Workforce: Taylor Yoest, The JM Smucker Co.
Membership: Tamara Cash, Educational Consultant and *Kate Blocker, Express Employment Professionals
Innovation and Entrepreneurship: Heath Peterson, KU Alumni Association
Housing: Mark Buhler, CEK Insurance

Board Members
Philip Bradley, Kansas Licensed Beverage Association
Chip Blaser, Douglas County Community Foundation
*David Cook, University of Kansas
*Jerome Davies, KU Endowment Association
Sandy Dixon, Plastikon
*Mario Gradillas, Black Hills Energy
Brandon Graham, Jefferson’s Franchise Systems
Russ Johnson, LMH Health
Kevin Markley, MarLan Construction
Crystal Swearingen, Crystal Clear Realty

Ex-Officio Members
*Adam Courtney, Bioscience & Technology Business Center
Dr. Douglas Girod, University of Kansas
*Dr. Ronald Graham, Haskell Indian Nations University
Dr. Kevin Kelley, Peaslee Tech
Dr. Anthony Lewis, Lawrence Public Schools

*denotes a new board member

Lawrence Kansas

The Chamber

Visit Us

718 New Hampshire St. Lawrence, KS 66044

Contact Info
(785) 865-4411

Join the Chamber

Chamber of Lawrence

Share This