Leadership Lawrence announces Class of 2018

Leadership Lawrence, a program of The Chamber of Lawrence, has selected its 2018 class. Leadership Lawrence is a professional development program that provides participants first-hand exposure to the inner workings of Lawrence and Douglas County, in addition to extensive leadership training. The class of 2018 is the 36th class of Leadership Lawrence. CEK Insurance and Safeco Insurance are the presenting sponsors of this year’s class.

The 2018 class will formally be announced at a reception on September 14 at 5:30 p.m. at Abe & Jake’s Landing, sponsored by U.S. Bank, Landmark Bank, O’Malley Beverage, and Abe & Jake’s Landing. The reception is free and open to the public. No reservations are necessary.

Members of the class of 2018 are:

Dustin Baker, R.D. Johnson Excavation Company
Marlin Bates, K-State Research & Extension
Robert Bieniecki, Douglas County
Krystal Boxum-Loomis, Children’s Alliance of Kansas, Inc.
Timothy Bredehoft, Medical Arts Pharmacy
Heather Bunker, Manpower
John Catlin, CEK Insurance
Jeff Crick, Lawrence-Douglas County Planning & Development
Andrew Dalager, Coney Island Hot Dogs
Liz Davis, Fuzzy’s Taco Shop
Mandy Denton, Solomon & Associates – Ameriprise Financial
Patrick Dipman, McGrew Real Estate & Lawrence Public Schools
Chris Dodds, Westar Energy
Jamie Engnehl, Crown Automotive
Fritz-Gerald Esperance, A Taste of Haiti
Ehren Feldmeyer, Feldmeyer Financial
Kevyn Gero, Lawrence-Douglas County Fire & Medical
Mark Gordy, Big Brothers Big Sisters
Tanner Hawkinson, Edward Jones
Erica Hill, Lawrence Memorial Hospital
Heather Hoy, Independent Contractor
Jen Humphrey, The Red Tractor Farm & KU Natural History Museum
Steve Kelly, The Chamber & EDC of Lawrence-Douglas County
Tracy Kihm, Bert Nash Community Mental Health Center
Lara Komosa, Maceli’s Banquet Hall & Catering
Tyler Lindquist, Capital City Bank
Wally Meyer, University of Kansas School of Business
Elwood Ott, Westaff
Amanda Painter, University of Kansas Office of Admissions
Ethan Rempel, University of Kansas Endowment Association
Vince Romero, Lawrence-Douglas County Health Department
Libby Ross, Laser Logic, Inc.
Helen Schnoes, Douglas County
Elizabeth Stephens, Just Food
Kelli Ann Szrot, Merchants Pub & Plate
Michael Urish, Happy Shirt Printing
Jackie Zensen, Kansas Department for Children & Families

< Back To Newsroom
Loading Quotes...
The Chamber provides our members with the tools and resources to help them
build, sustain and grow their business.