Board of Directors

About Us

The governance of The Chamber of Lawrence, Kansas, the direction of its work, the control of its property and the general management of its affairs is the ultimate responsibility of the Board of Directors.

The Board of Directors is comprised of up to 30 concerned business people, diverse in experience, vocation and background, volunteering their time to make Lawrence a better place to do business. Each year eight seats are elected for a term of three years. The President of Haskell Indian Nations University, a representative of the University of Kansas, the Bioscience & Technology Business Center, and the Superintendent of USD 497 – Lawrence Public Schools all serve as permanent ex-officio members of the Chamber’s Board of Directors.

The Board of Directors elects its own Officers Committee, whose members serve as the Executive Committee and/or vice-chairs for the various Chamber divisions. The Officers Committee meets between board meetings and acts as a continuance through which the initiatives and programs of the divisions are presented to the Board.

2017 Leadership Team


Jason Emonds
Edmonds Duncan Registered Investment Advisors


Cal Karlin
Barber Emerson, L.C.


Michele Hammann
SS & C Solutions, Inc.



Joe Caldwell
Bartlett & West

2017 Board of Directors

Chip Blaser
Douglas County Community Foundation

Philip Bradley
Kansas Licensed Beverage Association

Tamara Cash

Sandy Dixon

Beth Easter
Intrust Bank

Kristin Eldridge
Snap Promotions

Kirsten Flory
Colliers International

Rick Hird
Petefish, Immel, Heeb & Hird, L.L.P.

Tom Karasek
CEK Insurance

Derek Kwan
Lied Center of Kansas

Mike Logan
Abe & Jake’s┬áLanding, The Granada, & Lucia Beer Garden + Grill

Kevin Loos
ICL Performance Products

Kevin O’Malley
O’Malley Beverage of Kansas, Inc.

Mike Orozco
U.S. Bank

Joseph Pedley
Lawrence Memorial Hospital

Vickie Randel
First State Bank and Trust

Bill Schulteis
Cherry Hill Properties

Tim Stultz
Highland Construction, Inc.

Crystal Swearingen
Keller Williams Real Estate

Nikki White
Dr. James Otten DDS

Permanent Ex-Officio Positions

Venida Chenault
Haskell Indian Nations University

USD 497

University of Kansas

Steve Prue
Haskell Indian Nations University

G.R. Underwood
Bioscience & Technology Business Center


Loading Quotes...
The Chamber provides our members with the tools and resources to help them
build, sustain and grow their business.